Wakehurst Public School

Friendship, loyalty, learning

Telephone02 9451 1812


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2022 staff

Executive staff

Principal: Mrs Caroline Desmond

Assistant Principal S3: Mrs Emily Wares (M - W) / Mrs Gabriella Hudson - Rel. (Th - F)

Assistant Principal S2: Mrs Stephanie Jeffress

Assistant Principal S1: Ms Trish Fox

Assistant Principal ES1: Mrs Jane Packman

Teaching staff

Class 6M: Mrs Kirstin Mackie

Class 5/6WP: Mrs Emily Wares (M - W) / Mrs Hayley Pickering (Th - F)

Class 5H: Mrs Gabriella Hudsony

Class 4T: Mr Jack Tolnay

Class 4D: Mr Peter Dickson

Class 3/4J: Mrs Stephanie Jeffress

Class 3B: Miss Angela Barnes

Class 3PK: Mrs Kylie Walsh (M - T) and Mrs Michelle Potter (W - F)

Class 2FA: Mrs Shona Adamo (M - T) and  Ms Trish Fox (W - F)

Class 2C: Miss Isabella Cronin

Class 2P: Mr Damian Patterson

Class 1J: Mrs Jane Johnson

Class 1A: Ms Tracey Albon

Class 1D: Mrs Kerrie DuRoss

Class KP: Mrs Jane Packman

Class KW: Mrs Allison Wall

Class KO: Miss Emily Carden (M) and Mrs Jemma Owens (T - F)

Teacher/Librarian: Mrs Catherine Lindsay (M - Th)

Digital Technology: Ms Robina Joselin (M - W)

Performing arts:  Mrs Vicki Carden (T - Th)

School counsellor:  Mrs Catherine Walker (M and even weeks W)

Learning & Support Teacher:  Mrs Clare Banham (M & Th - F)

English as a second language or dialect (EAL/D) & Support: Mrs Liz Lowry (W - F)


Support staff

School learning support officers: Mrs Karen Milton, Mrs Sally Proctor and Mrs Rachel Leonard

Administration manager:  Mrs Lynda Trevenar

Administration officers: Mrs Lesley Lengel, Mrs Anne Gillett and Mrs Marion Leigh

General assistant: Mr Michael Hargreaves (T - Th)